Besides The Recycling Zone, Dakota County's recycling facility, the following locations are in and around Dakota County where residents can drop off household hazardous waste.

To recycle CFLs (Compact Fluorescent Lightbulbs):

If you do not live in Dakota County, please consult your county's website for household hazardous waste disposal information.

Contact Us

13713 Frontier Court
Burnsville, MN 55337-3817
Phone: 952-895-4559

Dakota Valley Recycling

DVR is the partnership recycling department for the Cities of Apple Valley, BurnsvilleEagan and Lakeville that connects residents and businesses to recycling, composting and waste disposal information. DVR is not a drop off facility and does not accept any materials for recycling.